About Hart County Water and Sewer Authority

The Authority was created in 1992 by an act of the Georgia Legislature to "be the primary supplier of water and sewer utilities and services in the unincorporated areas of Hart County". A five-person Board is appointed by the Hart County Board of Commissioners and serves staggered, four-year terms.

Hart County Water and Sewer Authority installed its first water lines and gained its first customers in 2001. We have continuously grown since then and now have over 2000 active customers. We also have several sewage treatment customers are located at Gateway Park near interstate 85.

Hart County Water and Sewer Authority Team

Patrick D. Goran, P.E.: Director

Holly McBrayer: Finance & Utility Officer and Secretary / Treasurer to the Board

Scott Kibbey: Field Technician

Hart County Water & Sewer Authority - Board Members

Patti Brown

Wade Carlton, Chairman

Larry Haley

Bennie Harper

Marvin Justice

Design By: NC Studio Photography & Designs